Wenger: Sanchez will miss Premier League opener

Vincent De Villiers
Agosto 12, 2017

In the process they conceded four to Liverpool, two to West Ham and three to Aston Villa.

Jamie Vardy, Leicester striker, who banged in a brace, consoled his team: "You can't fault the performance, but it's a couple of lapses of concentration.

Then we made mistakes and they punished us", Cech said. According to the Arsenal, as mentioned early, the team has been a lot better even they dogged by many injuries in the lineup.

The ensuing reshuffle left Arsenal with a winger - Oxlade-Chamberlain - at right-back, a right-back - Bellerin - at left-back and two left-backs - Kolasinac and Nacho Monreal - in central defence. Details in Timing: 8.45 pm CET, 2.45 pm ET, 12.15 am IST (Saturday morning), 4.45 am AEDT (Saturday morning). Alexis Sanchez is injured and his future with The Gunners remains up in the air.

The 26-year-old France worldwide boasted a goal every 86 minutes in Ligue 1 for Lyon last season and, after forking out £45million, Wenger believes Lacazette can be just as deadly in England. The fans are looking the same energy and their formation in the beginning of this season.

Lacazette joins Welbeck, Olivier Giroud, Theo Walcott, Alexis Sanchez, Alex Iwobi and Mesut Ozil as attacking options for Wenger.

Nine games follow over the next two days, including the start of Chelsea's title defense and the Premier League debuts of Brighton and Hove Albion, and Huddersfield Town. Because I know how important he is, not only as a player - he is a fantastic player - but as well in the group.

Caminhão tomba e motorista fica ferido na BR 316 em Teresina
O acidente ocorreu no km 11 da rodovia federal e deixou o motorista do veículo com ferimentos leves. A carga não foi saqueada e até o início da tarde permanecia no local aguardando o transbordo.

Campbell and Steve Bould were on target when George Graham's side suffered a 4-2 home defeat to Norwich, an inauspicious maiden outing in the initial Premier League season.

Research done by Bettingexpert shows that no current Premier League player has scored more opening day goals than Lacazette. In that, Leicester City also have had some wonderful moments.

"He doesn't want to leave and I'm happy he wants to stay".

Arsenal plays Leicester at home on Friday in the opening game of the league season. "We have plenty of the same type of player".

"Insecurity goes quickly through a team and we had many experienced defenders out tonight - Koscielny, Mustafi, Mertesacker".

Arsenal face a stern battle in the remaining weeks of the season to keep their star players at the Emirates Stadium and it seems there's growing concern in North London.

In other hand, Leicester City have some new signings, so the manager has a major duty in the best selection process.

Outros relatórios LazerEsportes

Discuta este artigo

SIGA O NOSSO JORNAL