Team for ODI series and T20 announced, Yuvraj Singh axed

Judith Bessette
Agosto 13, 2017

India, who have already pocketed the Test series 2-1 and are dominating the final Test, hold an impressive record against Sri Lanka in ODIs.

Spin duo Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin, and pacers Mohammed Shami and Umesh Yadav were rested keeping the side's tight schedule in mind.

The Virat Kohli-led squad features Manish Pandey and Axar Patel, who are returning to the Indian ODI side after a year's gap, whereas Yuzvendra Chahal has also been recalled to the squad. Dinesh Karthik will feel himeself unlucky for missing out despite a good series in West Indies. He made an impressive comeback, leading India A to a tri- series triumph in South Africa, with 307 runs. Karnataka batsman Manish Pandey and Mumbai's Shardul Thakur were included in the 15-man squad announced after a two-hour long selection meeting. The team had seven changes from the last time India played an ODI series against West Indies in June-July.

Nove incêndios em sete distritos, dos quais seis em curso
Na Mealhada, distrito de Aveiro, o fogo, com duas frentes, que lavra desde quinta-feira, mobilizava 270 homens e 73 meios terrestres.

Openers KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma and fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah are back in the Indian ODI and T20I squad that will take on take on Sri Lanka in a five-match ODI series that begins on August 20 at the Rangiri Dambulla International Stadium in Dambulla.

India squad: Virat Kohli (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Ajinkya Rahane, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur. The ODIs will be played on August 20, 24, 27, 31 and September 3, and the T20I on September 6.

Outros relatórios LazerEsportes

Discuta este artigo